1. For certain visitors to the United States, the U.S. government has dispensed entirely with the need to obtain any sort of visa prior to traveling here as long as certain criteria are satisfied.

  2. This program applies only to citizens of a limited group of countries: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

  3. New countries are currently being added to the program, so check with your own country's consulate or your local U.S. embassy to see whether your country participates in this program.

  4. This program applies only if those citizens are traveling to the United States for 90 days or fewer so make sure you have a return ticket getting you out of the States before 90 days.

  5. You cannot work or study on this visa.

  6. The program does not allow you to adjust your status while traveling on it, so if you suddenly decide you want to work or study when you're in the U.S., you're going to have to return home and go through the process of applying for your specifically desired visa.

SoYouWanna know more? Check out our full-length article SYW get a visa?